Of course I have tried to set it back to YES, but it didn't help. It
just stopped. After setting back to YES it overwrote the old one
because they had the same name. Maybe I should try to change the
name then merge them.
Thanks for the advise!
As an aside.... recording directly to the "destination" location is
usually something to be avoided in a media application. If there is an
error, the user will see the fubarred file. That may lead to confusion
and it's messy. It's better to record to a tmp directory (using
NSTemporaryDirectory() on mac), then move it to user space. If you
can't find a way to stop/pause, then this practice would be even more
useful. Generate temp record files, then stitch them together
Do not post admin requests to the list. They will be ignored.
QuickTime-API mailing list (email@hidden)
Help/Unsubscribe/Update your Subscription:
This email sent to email@hidden