| |||
| [Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] |
I've been getting occasional "Address Confirmation Request" messages from a "spamjammer.com" domain. On the chance that it's a result of someone on this list (as I send virtually no other e-mail from this address), please tell them to stop asking, because I'm not replying.I have gotten just one of these. Not enough to be a real nuisance. I didn't reply either on the off-chance the source was in fact a spammer. I think most spammers around have already demonstrated they aren't too concerned about the ethical issues involved in misrepresenting themselves. I would just as soon stay off a spammer's hit list at the risk of one individual losing out on whatever words of wisdom I had penned.
(I have no idea what the message in question says, as it is 100% HTML--no plain text at all--and I assume all such messages are either viruses or spam and delete them unread. In this case, "Address Confirmation Request" sounds like a likely come-on, and I wouldn't put it past a spammer to adopt a domain name like "spamjammer.com". If they're legitimate, then *their* mail shouldn't look so much like spam.)
| Home | Archives | FAQ | Terms/Conditions | Contact | RSS | Lists | About |
Visit the Apple Store online or at retail locations.
1-800-MY-APPLE
Contact Apple | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2007 Apple Inc. All rights reserved.