At 9:51 -0400 8/30/05, Edward Marczak wrote:
>-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
>Hash: SHA1
>
>
>On Aug 28, 2005, at 10:55 PM, David Ferri wrote:
>
>>I don't know where the bl.spamcop.net thing comes from. I don't have it listed in my junk mail rejection servers and in any case I tried it with the "Use these junk mail rejection servers" checkbox checked and unchecked and I get the same entry in the SMTP log.
>
>Check your /etc/postfix/main.cf file, and look for the "maps_rbl_domains" line.
>
>- --
>Edward Marczak
>w: http://www.radiotope.com
>b: http://www.radiotope.com/writing
>e: email@hidden
Hi Edward,
Thanks for pointing me in the right direction. It worked. I had to hand edit and then monitor the status of master.cf as I added the blacklists I do want to use back in, which I did through the GUI, then checked master.cf, etc.. However, it was the smtpd_client_restrictions line that had to be edited. Even so, I think I found a bug in that the first blacklist I added is repeated a number of times in the list so the line now appears as:
smtpd_client_restrictions = permit_mynetworks reject_rbl_client reject_rbl_client reject_rbl_client dun.dnsrbl.net reject_rbl_client cbl.abuseat.org permit
The repetitions don't seem to bother the server any.
--
Regards,
David Ferri, President
Word Master, Inc.
320 Earls Ct.
Deerfield, IL 60015
Ph: 847-948-9600 Fax: 847-948-9617
http://www.wordmaster.com
_______________________________________________
Do not post admin requests to the list. They will be ignored.
Macos-x-server mailing list (email@hidden)
Help/Unsubscribe/Update your Subscription:
http://lists.apple.com/mailman/options/macos-x-server/email@hidden
This email sent to email@hidden